Tags

,

This is my fourth blog. I can’t remember when I first heard about blogs but I remember discovering that I could sign up for Xanga (free! which is essential) and thought it would be neat to post a blog entry and be all technologically advanced by joining the exclusive blogging world. Lol. First it was Xanga, then I stopped using Xanga when I got a MySpace, then I heard about HSA and posted only there, started posting to MySpace again, then remembered I had a Xanga and have been TRIPLE posting ever since. If you think that sounds insane, you’re not the only one. It’s a very tangled web with posts hither and yon. It’s time to rethink.

I’ve been taking stock of everything in my life recently. Chalk it up to imminent graduation, or something. But I’ve been cleaning out “stuff” of all kinds. Throwing things out, making new friends, rediscovering old friends, deciding what to do next year and how to make it happen. Feeling a bit stagnant after five years of college yet sensing fresh winds stirring up possibilities. Realizing how much I’ve learned and grown in just about every direction. It’s time to break up some routines and redirect.

So that’s why I’m consolidating to one blog. It’s the same blog in a new home. The only place I’ll post will be WordPress, although I may post links to this blog in my HSA blog. It’s hard to let go and not keep each of my online presences equally up to date, but again, it’s time!

