Tags

, , ,

This is probably because I’m engrossed in teaching. Someday I hope to make it to Japan for a visit but I’m not the type to live by myself in a foreign country and I suspect the idea was an escapist dream at a time when I didn’t like my life very much.

Teaching takes most of me these days and the last five weeks feel like six months. It’s also crazy to think that it’s been a whole five weeks already.

It’s a gift to be able to talk about Jesus to my students. It’s not true education to leave out what is most important to these kids’ souls and I’m so thankful that my mouth if free to proclaim God’s goodness to them. I’m starting to feel more settled in at the school, in my classroom, and with co-workers. So many neat things have happened and so many challenges, too. My first days of teaching have been a crazy tilt-a-whirl experience that I wouldn’t trade for anything. Some days I’m sure I should probably just quit and stop messing around with kids’ heads. Other days, like today, I feel like I’m gonna make it. You know, His grace is enough every day.

